Passwords can be set to prevent unauthorized people from
using the calendar. You can have different passwords for
Viewing, Adding Events, Editing/Deleting Events, and configuring
settings for the calendar. The password here - if supplied -
will be needed to change calendar settings. Note that if this
remains unset, anybody who finds your calendar will be able to
set the passwords. To add or change passwords later, click the
"Settings" link at the bottom of the calendar, then click
Privacy: We don't send unsolicited email and never
disclose email addresses or other user/customer information to
third parties. Your email is used for password recovery, and to
identify you as the owner if you have any special requests. It's
optional; and you can add an email address later.
Please note that if you don't provide an email address, there
will be no way to recover lost calendar passwords.
Calendars which haven't been changed for 6 months will
automatically be removed. If there's an email address, a
notification will be sent a week before that happens.